Home stretch

Standard

Our hearing was May 1. The judge reserved her judgement, which basically means it will take a week or so until the judgement is in. It’s 5-10 page report and my lawyer assures me this is normal. He warned me ahead of time this could be the case. It’s a complicated case and no judge wants to make an error, leaving the door open for appeal.

I feel pretty confident about what happened. Part of me feels sad that there isn’t really any change in ex or ex’s behaviour and that one day the girls will understand the ramifications of everything that went on. Part of me is relieved that the court dates are over. All of me is praying that the kids will remain safe in our care.

And also, this… finally:

9 weeks

2 responses »

  1. I never normally comment on blogs – but I just want to say I’m so glad that this horrible ordeal is coming to an end for you guys and that that last link is just fantastic; you both really deserve it ❤

Leave a Reply

