He cried and said he was sorry, he lost his temper

Standard

Watching Glee

I don’t normally connect with shows about domestic violence

same holds true for one of my favourite shows

until she said he hit her, he cried, he’s not a bad guy

that’s how it happens you know

one day, he just snapped

one day, I didn’t even see it coming

hindsight, I see the signs

but there in the thick, I was blind

He cried, every time, he cried

he was screwed up because of <insert explanation/excuse here>

 

I never saw it coming, until it was too late to stop it

One response »

Leave a Reply

