this week

Standard

I have lost 3.2 lbs!

I have not eaten the following temptation items despite my first instinct to lose my will: DQ peanut buster parfait, chocolate bars too numerous to count, an entire box of KD, bread, pasta, peanut butter by the spoon full, an iced chai latte from star bucks, cupcakes, pancakes, donuts, a giant bag of ketchup chips, did i mention chocolate bars? diet pepsi, fried chicken, a second helping of roast chicken breast, a wedding sized jar full of tootsie rolls filled and waiting for the wedding, a cake pop, a gallon of moose tracks ice cream, a 16 oz steak, french fries… this list could go on.

The sad thing is, this list, a little over a year ago, would have been part of the food I’d eat during one week.  It’s not much of a guess to figure out how I got to this size, it doesn’t take rocket science.

I will concede that the chemo I had after my molar pregnancy in 1999 played a part in killing my thyroid function off, according to my medical work ups, but I certainly sped that train up in the last 3 years.

Today is my 2nd and final bridal shower. I still haven’t a clue what I’m going to wear, but I am looking forward to seeing all of my friends and family this afternoon.

33 sleeps until the big day

1 more knitting piece to complete

few more vendors to pay

more favours to make

lots of cleaning to do before our housesitter arrives on the 11th

keeping active is keeping me off of certain foods, so that’s a bonus

gym 6 days a week

swimming 3 days a week

it’s going to be a crazy few weeks ahead.

9 responses »

  1. First, congratulations on losing 3+ pounds this week!
    Second, congratulations on not eating all those things that wouldn’t have let you have a 3 pound loss this week!
    Third, have fun at your second bridal party!
    Fourth … yay!! Just a little over a month away to the big fun day!! 🙂

  2. I say sleep late! If I actually had to get up early to exercise I never ever would, sleep wins every time. I work out in the evenings now, and I love it! I always tried to get up early to do it and hated everything, I struggled so hard because I thought ‘that’s what people do’. It seems so stupid now that I didn’t realise sooner: ‘Don’t like losing sleep to exercise? Duh… don’t!’.

  3. Looks like a list that I used to eat in a week too…maybe even less than a week.

    You’re doing GREAT! And you have something wonderful to look forward to!

  4. Congrats on a great loss!! Wahoo! And that list is amazing! You have made terrific progress!

    Love the way you count to the big day with “sleeps.” That is how we always have done it with our kids, too. Have a great shower! It is not often that we are truly in the spotlight. Feel good about where you are in life and how far you have come and ENJOY it all! Have a great week!
    Michele

  5. Congrats on the loss!! You are doing such a great job! Keep up the good work! I needed to be inspired today and here I am!!

  6. Your loss is amazing. I haven’t lost anything…. literally anything since March… slowly I think I am slipping into depression because of it…

    I tried to locate an email adress for you, so I could talk to you about the vest you got B. I personally own one and was going to be rude and ask a bunch of questions. LOL. I have the Steele vest. It works good-ish. For about two hours… unless in bad heat, then less. Your legs still go numb and noodly. But, I also live in AZ so its round the clock dry heat. Hopefully B has better luck. I always think about you guys… For whatever reason, I don’t think I registered to follow your blog?!?! (I am a slight losert and get distracted.) I did now!! Yay!!!

    Wishing you both the very best!!

Leave a Reply

