40 days

Standard

Well, not really… 39 now.

B and I spent the evening gluing our centre pieces together, figuring out who’s sitting where, programs, final meetings with caterer, dj, hair trials, make up trials and fittings are all scheduled for the next 3 weeks.

I’m doing the unthinkable next weekend. Given the amount of stuff that needs to be done, I can’t believe what I’m about to say.

I’m taking a weekend off.

That’s right, a whole weekend.  I’m heading out next Thursday night with my MoH and the kids and won’t be back until Sunday. B is hanging at home, he’ll have a list of ‘to do’ but really, there isn’t much left to be ‘to done’

I’ll post a proper update on the weight, the dress, the exercise at some point this week. I’m a little frustrated with the rate of loss (though a perfectly respectable 2-3lbs per week) so I’m hoping to see more inches lost when I measure in with Dr. W next.

Hope you all are well, I’m wiped, back to the grind.

 

 

3 responses »

  1. Sounds like you are keeping the lid on things. Don’t set your expectations too high on the weight loss thing. You are doing great and expecting too much can lead to disappointment, then a lapse that is an unhappy thing and with a wedding approaching we just want happiness. Keep on with what you are doing right and that wedding day will be all you dreamed it would be.

  2. That is a good weight loss. Our ambitions may be larger than we can achieve with our weekly progress, so be careful here. Rest up and try to take a load off. You are doing great with the STS. REally you are. michele

  3. Take the time you need. We all need a bit of time away. I’m taking next week in the BWCA and just going to relax and enjoy. Well paddle 75 miles, portage 8-10 and swim tons but lots of sleeping, resting and eating too.
    Have a great and awesome week and just relax. Blessings my friend.

Leave a Reply

