This week

Standard

successes

  • down .5 inches in the hips
  • biked hilly 5k
  • fit in swimming
  • walked more
  • hit my water goal 6 out of 7 days
  • tried on some of the scary ‘too small’ clothing in the closet and found out it fit!
  • wore a knee length skirt for the first time in about 20 years (my grad 8 grad was the last time I could remember doing so)
  • started working on my list of needs for my cleanse
  • got a lot of wedding stuff accomplished
  • got my honeymoon eating plan (as in healthy places to dine while away) started and almost completed
  • loss on scale
  • tossed out a lot of ‘too big’ clothes

short comings

  • pizza… again with the fracking pizza. B was out of town and I was cleaning out kitchen cupboards, didn’t want to cook. I showed restraint in quantity, but its still take out pizza
  • didn’t hit 2lb loss goal
  • forgot vitamins 3 days, these are necessary to my thyroid function!
  • didn’t hit gym 6 days
  • still haven’t been back to store to try on wedding dress… need to go so I know how much further I need to push
  • still some refined grains, kicking that this week

goals for this week

  • water target everyday
  • get in to talk to personal trainer
  • refined grain… enough already!
  • replace breakfast with green smoothie in prep of cleanse
  • 2 lb minimum!
  • biking 4 times on hilly route
  • walk daycare kids to school every day
  • no take out. none. not even the healthier options
  • read blogs of at least half of challenge participants (little tricky without my own computer, week after NXNE is always a slam for B so I’ll have to sneak that one in)
13 responses »

  1. I like your new goals for this week. I know you can do this. One thing I might suggest is tracking your food. It really helps me. Plus I do it by the week and can look back and see where I might have de-railed my self. Stay with it. You can do this. Michele

  2. Great week!!! That is a long list of successes! You should be proud of yourself! Love the new goals for the next week. I have been thinking about a personal trainer. Let us know how that goes. πŸ™‚ If I may ask what kind of vitamins are you taking for your thyroid. I have thyroid problems and would love to know how to help that. Keep up the great work!!!

    • It’s the basic ACES, folic acid, calcium/mag and I take thyroco (recommended for me by a doc, check with yours first)

      I was deficient in a few things which puts extra strain on the kidneys and liver, contributing to a larger problem over all.

  3. Excellent! Danged takeout is hard. It’s been several years since I quit fast food, but I still crave it all the time. I literally cheer myself in the car when I drive by without caving! I cope by running a litany through my head “There is healthier food at home…there is healthier food at home”. Even if it’s peanut butter on celery, it’s healthier than take out! Have a wonderful week!

  4. I agree, pizza is my downfall too. I few months ago we went from homemade pizza dough (totally delish and completely horrible for me) to using thin crust low calorie low carb tortilla wraps. They are really good and way more figure friendly. So when I need my pizza, that’s what we eat. Usually every friday night πŸ™‚ It’s such a great feeling to put on clothes that fit! I got excited for you!!! I know exactly how that feels. Can’t wait to see your progress for next week. Keep up the good work!

  5. Those are some good goals for the week, stick to them. Your next week ‘short comings’ section will be so much shorter, right? πŸ˜‰ Best of luck this week!

Leave a Reply

