garble larble larb

Standard

 

So, I received an email from the lawyer (henceforth known as The Lawyer) of the ex. Basically Office of the Children’s Lawyer (OCL) has declined involvement because there is a restraining order preventing the ex from seeing the children. The Lawyer has suggested I agree to alter the restraining order to all the children to meet with OCL and the ex at the same time. You know, so they can assess his ability to parent the children appropriately.

Whiskey.

Tango.

Foxtrot.

Let me get this straight. You want me to put my children in a room with people they don’t know, to meet with a father they don’t know, without the only parent they DO know to help them feel secure…. and you expect this to end in a ‘reasonable assessment’ and report?

What part of ‘they don’t want to meet their bio dad’ is hard to understand? What part of convicted sex offender confuses you? What part of they don’t know him do you not get?

What part of…. a parent not understanding their children enough to know that this will cause possible irreparable harm to their emotional well being… no wait. That one is for me. How can he not grasp that he is doing this for him and not for them?

It’s not about him. It’s about them. They deserve to be heard.

There is a fine line between fighting for them… and fighting on their behalf.  Personally, I know which one of us is which.

2 responses »

    • I hope it will be over soon… but I have no idea.

      B and I are coping, we cry a little (well, I cry, he says a lot of ‘there there’) when they girls are playing or sleeping. It’s hard to hold it together for them when I’m so worried about them.

Leave a Reply

