Lies, lies and more lies

Standard

I may or may not have consumed approximately 4 litres of diet pepsi in the last 3 days.

I am certainly not completely losing my shit about the impending mail strike assumed to begin the day before our invitations are ready at the printers.

I did not skip the gym for the last 5 days because I needed sleep.

I did not count ‘lawn maintenance’ as a work out to help justify the lie lie lie statement above.

I did not completely lose my crap on B for only slightly good reason 6 hours before oldest H’s 9th birthday party (pssst… and if I did, it was not because he managed to tear a hole in a full garbage, pouring about 1 cup of maple syrup on to the floor I had just washed)

I did not have crazy, dirty, biker dreams about the lead from Sons of Anarchy last night.

I am not at all worried about the fact that I have to go back to court for family matters relating to ex and children in 2 1/2 weeks… or the fact that we haven’t heard a decision from OCL and their involvement yet.

I haven’t felt so stressed that I needed to paint a wall or two.

I haven’t looked longingly at laptops every time I visit the local electronics department.

I haven’t neglected my physics university prep course for the last two weeks in favour of wedding knitting.

I didn’t get a tail light for my car as birthday gift from my father (Mr. Practical himself… it is actually necessary)

I definitely did not let the children lick a bunch of icing off of the hand held mixer beaters while making cupcakes for H’s birthday cake.

I did not have my first beer in about 10 years on Sunday because everyone else was having one and I felt a little wound up.

I do not still hate beer… bleh, I can’t even lie about that one. Super gross. I just don’t get it.

I am absolutely not getting a tonne of things accomplished without the distraction of my laptop… I did not waste too much time on it before it went kapoooooot.

One response »

Leave a Reply

