If you haven’t been here before: a note

Standard
If you haven’t been here before: a note

Last year I decided to start changing my life to get healthy, to set a good example and to get ready for my wedding. Everything was moving along nicely….

On April 10, 2011 my ex, who was convicted in 2006 of sexually assaulting me during our marriage and who hasn’t been part of the lives of his children in 6 years, decided that he wanted them to ‘benefit’ from a relationship with him and his new fiancee and their little blended family of children.

This blog isn’t just about fighting my way into a gorgeous white dress. This blog isn’t just about fighting my way to a healthier body. This blog is now also about fighting for my safety, for the safety and best interests of my children and about fiancee B, who holds my hand the whole way. This blog is about how I get my life back after domestic abuse.

Some posts with be funny, some boring and some will deal with the very real aftermath of leaving abuse.

Thank you for reading our story.

7 responses »

  1. Stay strong. You’ve come this far, you can make it all the way. Not without a constant fight. How wonderful it is to have that strength from your fiance. In some ways you are very lucky. Keep us posted.

  2. Good evening. You are doing what’s best for your children and you’re self. You keep doing this and one day life will be at it’s grandest. Keep up the great work. You are going to be the most beautiful bride.
    Take care and God Bless!!

  3. Thanks for sharing that part of your own story. You did not have to. Says alot about how you are trying to move forward in a positive way for you and your children. good for you. Take care and stay strong on your mission to fit in that dress. Michele

  4. Hi, I just stumbled upon your blog. Your strength after what you have been through is admirable, well done you are doing really well!
    Suzi

Leave a Reply

