Pick your hard

Standard

I read on an lj group once that the thing that got someone else through was this mantra:

Being fat is hard

Losing weight is hard

Maintaining is hard

Pick your hard

 

Those words get me through every workout. When I make it to my half way mark for healthy weight range I’m getting a tattoo on the inside of my wrist, in a colour slightly darker than my natural skin tone. This tattoo is for me alone, to remember where I’ve been and where I’m going, where I want to be. The tattoo will read ‘Victory Pain’ and under that in smaller script ‘PYH’.

Leave a Reply

